Your Cart

Orianthi Releases New Song

Posted by Juliana Tessaro on

The “According to You” singer and guitar player has released a new song from the She Rocks Vol. 1 album, which features an incredible lineup of women who kick ass in the music industry.

Image by Rummler via

Some of these big hitters are none other than Lita Ford, Nita Strauss, Gretchen Menn, the incredible Jennifer Batten, and a few others.

The album is set to release on Jan 20th on Steve Vai’s label, Favored Nations. The album comes in support of WIMN, the Women’s International Music Network, the official host of the annual She Rocks Awards, at the NAMM Show in California.

Album cover via

The official setlist is as follows:

  1. Orianthi - “Transmogrify"
  2. Yasi Hofer - "Cosmic Stars”
  3. Kat Dyson - "U Know What I Like”
  4. Sarah Longfield - "The Taxi Time Travel Task Force”
  5. Lita Ford w/ LEZ ZEPPELIN - "The Lemon Song”
  6. Jennifer Batten - "In The Aftermath”
  7. Nita Strauss - “Pandemonium"
  8. Steph Paynes - "The Sun At Her Eastern Gate”
  9. Nili Brosh - "A Matter Of Perception”
  10. Gretchen Menn - "Scrap Metal”
  11. Yvette Young - "Hydra"

Check out Orianthi’s track, which was released on Yahoo! Music

Orianthi - Transmogrify

What do you think? Which track from She Rocks Vol. 1 are you most excited for?

Subscribe to University of Rock's official newsletter here for more stories you don't want to miss plus exclusive new releases, promotions, and more.

Are you a musician looking to grow your Instagram following? Click here to reserve a feature on one of our accounts!